© 2012 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

10/17/2012 5:29 PM ET

D-backs award winners announced by Arizona Chapter of BBWAA

PHOENIX - The Arizona Diamondbacks annual award winners were announced by the Arizona Chapter of the Baseball Writers Association of America. The winners were recognized on the final day of the season in a pre-game awards presentation by local BBWAA members, Nick Piecoro of the Arizona Republic, Jack Magruder of FOXSportsArizona.com and Barry Bloom of MLB.com.

The 2012 award winners were:

Most Valuable Player: Aaron Hill

Most Valuable Pitcher: Wade Miley

Rookie of the Year: Wade Miley

Good Guy Award: Chris Young


Year Most Valuable Player Most Valuable Pitcher Rookie of the Year Good Guy Award
1998 Devon White Gregg Olson Travis Lee Brian Anderson
1999 Matt Williams Randy Johnson Erubiel Durazo Luis Gonzalez
2000 Steve Finley, Luis Gonzalez Randy Johnson Vicente Padilla Luis Gonzalez
2001 Luis Gonzalez Randy Johnson, Curt Schilling Bret Prinz Mark Grace
2002 Steve Finley Randy Johnson Mike Koplove Mark Grace
2003 Luis Gonzalez Brandon Webb Brandon Webb Mark Grace
2004 Randy Johnson Randy Johnson Chad Tracy Mike Koplove
2005 Tony Clark Brandon Webb Brad Halsey Tony Clark
2006 Orlando Hudson Brandon Webb Conor Jackson Luis Gonzalez
2007 Eric Byrnes Brandon Webb Chris Young Tony Clark
2008 Stephen Drew Brandon Webb Max Scherzer Conor Jackson
2009 Mark Reynolds Dan Haren Gerardo Parra Miguel Montero
2010 Chris Young Ian Kennedy Daniel Hudson Mark Reynolds
2011 Justin Upton Ian Kennedy Josh Collmenter Miguel Montero
2012 Aaron Hill Wade Miley Wade Miley Chris Young


This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.